Honey and Garlic Roasted Chicken with Potatoes and Asparagus

Say that three times fast.  And eat it faster.  YUM!  I saw this over at How Sweet Eats not too long ago and kind of freaked out in my work chair,  sent the link to Julia, and drooled until I made it last night.  I made a few tweaks. I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, i added a dollop of orange marmalade along with the honey, and only roasted for 25 minutes.  Perfect, juicy chicken breasts and fully cooked potatoes.  Winner winner, chicken dinner!

Make sure you check out How Sweet Eats for the recipe.  So worth it. And REALLY simple.  I will be making this many times.

for lack of a better photo (aka me getting my photos onto my computer) this will have to suffice.  believe me, it looked a lot better.

Leave a comment

Filed under dinner

Leave a Reply

