chicken and biscuts a la crockpot

You all know my love of the crockpot.  This was in one of my crockpot recipe books.  Simple enough but I stuck to the recipe for the first go at it.

You’ll need:

  • ~ 3 chicken breasts, cubed
  • 1 can (10 3/4 oz) condenced cream of mushroom soup
  • 1 can (10 3/4 oz) condenced cream of chicken soup
  • 2 soup cans of water
  • 2 teaspoons chicken bouillon granules
  • 1 can (8 oz) refridgerated buttermilk biscuits
  • pepper to taste

Combine chicken, soups, water, bouillon and pepper into the crock pot.  Cut biscuits into quarters and stir into mixture.  Cover and cook on low, 4-6 hours.  Stir occasionally.

After having my doubts after hour 3, things quickly turned around and the dish was awesome.  Next time I make this I’m going to throw in a bunch of veggies, carrots, peas, onions, celery, etc.  I had a lot of leftovers and it was still delicious the next day.  The photo doesn’t do it justice.  I need to make my DYI light box ASAP!

3 Comments

Filed under crockpot, dinner

3 responses to “chicken and biscuts a la crockpot

  1. soo making this tonight 🙂

  2. Jenna

    Do you pre-cook the chicken?

Leave a Reply

