Nutella Brownies (Gulten-Free say whaaa!)

Happy Valentine’s Day, foodies!

I am not one of those V-Day haters.  I think I gravitate toward the holiday because of the color association.  Pink and red!  And all of the cute-sy vom-ness that comes along with it.  How could you hate it?!?!?!

And also the chocolate association.

And then I think nutella.

Enter in this link I saw on Pinterest (side note – I LOVE PINTEREST – and I think I like it more than Facebook now. I said it.) Gluten Free Nutella Brownies.

I checked out the ingredient list and I had EVERYTHING.  Why wouldn’t I make these?  And this whole gluten-free thing?  That means I can share this ridiculously nomtastic treat with my GF friends (Shout out to you, Kristin)!

This SUCCESSFUL baking experience reminded me that I have this blog to update (I know I’ve been bad!) and has makes me want to overcome my baking inabilities.

Ok – to the recipe.

Gluten Free Nutella Brownies
(adapted from Cooking on the Weekends)

You’ll need:

3 large eggs, seperated
1 1/2 cups Nutella (plus extra for the tops!)
1/3 cup cocoa powder

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease a mini muffin pan.

In a mixer, whip the egg whites until you have stiff peaks.  Set aside.

In a separate bowl, combine egg yolks, cocoa powder and nutella.  Fold in the egg whites.

Fill your muffin tin about 3/4 of the way.

The suggested time to bake is 12 minutes but my oven bakes at a higher temp and I went with 9 minutes.  They will rise in the oven and fall when you take them out.  This is normal.  Don’t freak.  I might have. Woops.

Cool your brownies.  Now, you can either eat them now, top them with a layer of nutella, or be cutesy and cut out little hearts and fill the heart cavity with nutella.

These things are so cute. And yummy. Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a comment

Filed under dessert

Leave a Reply

