Flank Steak and Bacon Wrapped Green Beans

I have to say THANK YOU to How Sweet It Is for posting this.  I saw it and HAD to make it.  Seriously.  She also had flank steak up a few posts prior that was also drool worthy.  I had to combine the two for one big drool fest.  Here is her recipe:

  •  fresh green beans
  • bacon
  • 2 tablespoons butter
  • 1 tablespoon brown sugar
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Spray a 9 x 13 baking dish with non-stick spray.

Wash and thoroughly dry green beans, then season with salt and pepper. Bundle together about 8-10 green beans or however many you want, really.  Wrap a slice of bacon around a bundle of green beans. Lay the bundle bacon seam side down in the baking dish to hold it together. Repeat with remaining beans.

Heat a small saucepan over low heat. Add butter, brown sugar and garlic and whisk until melted and combined. Brush the mixture over top of each green bean bundle.  Cover the bundles with foil and bake for 35 minutes. Remove foil and bake for 10-15 minutes more, just until bacon gets crispy.

Flank Steak –

I got this at Wholey’s in the strip.  I seasoned it with salt and pepper and grilled it up on my hot grill pan for about 5 minutes each side.  I let it sit on a cutting board for a few minutes to let the juices set.  So juicy.  So yummy.  Nom.

Presentation is kind of sloppy here but it was freaking amazing.  I’m telling you.  It. Was. Ah. Maze.  Wrap everything in bacon!

And here is another photo of what I drank with it.  I’m feeling generous with the photos in this post.  This stuff is truly refreshing.  And delicious.  Yummy.  I love beer.  Thank you, Natalie, for sharing your yummy beer!

Leave a comment

Filed under dinner

Leave a comment