Triple Threat Chocolate Fudge Peanut Butter Cookies zomg.

Try saying that three times fast.  I, again!, am using a recipe from How Sweet It Is.  I think I’m in blog love!  I’ve had a hankering to make some cookies and show my mixer some non – ice cream love.  How Sweet has some awesome cookie recipes and this is the first one I tried.  The name of the cookie alone hooked me.  The photos sealed the deal.  The taste made my taste buds tingle and went right to my mid section.  I can say I’m living life.

The only changes I made was that I did not use semi-sweet chocolate chips (I have a ton of milk chocolate chips and was not buying more) and I under baked my cookies for 9 minutes to keep the fudgey like texture in the middle.  Don’t over bake these puppies!

Triple Threat Chocolate Fudge Peanut Butter Cookies

makes 30-40 cookies

  • 1 cup butter, at room temperature
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1/2 cup dark cocoa powder (I use Hershey’s Special Dark)
  • 1 heaping teaspoon of baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 4 ounces semi-sweet chocolate, melted
  • 1 cup milk chocolate chips

Cream butter, peanut butter, sugar, eggs and vanilla until fluffy. Add flour, cocoa powder, baking soda and salt and mix until combined. Add in melted semi-sweet chocolate and mix until just combined.

Fold in chocolate chips. Refrigerate dough for 4-6 hours. When ready to bake, preheat oven to 350 degrees. Scoop large mounds of dough (about 2 tablespoons worth) and place on a cookie sheet.

Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes.

So much for all that running I’ve been doing! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under sweet treat

One response to “Triple Threat Chocolate Fudge Peanut Butter Cookies zomg.

  1. Amazing.. There won’t be a reply to this triple threat challenge in the near future! 😀

Leave a comment